Free visitor advice service

Tokyo is one of the great cities of the world with 1,001 things to see or do. Making a decisions about what how to spend your little time there will define your visit. So, here is my free visitor advice service – particularly for those Australians making a short trip for the football game in Saitama.

The thought of visiting big cities like Tokyo can be a turn off, with concerns about just what to do, navigating car packed streets and pedestrian filled sidewalks, sardine tin trains – not to mention language difficulties.

You can experience all those things by accident or by choice (I am a crazy crowd lover, so being a sardine on a peak hour subway train is good!). But in reality Tokyo is an easy place in which to enjoy, relax, experience and learn.

About TonyJ2

I live in the Blue Mountains west of Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. I started writing stories about my trips to Japan largely to be able to print them out for my Mum to read. Now it has got a bit out of control. After nine trips, 100+ posts and another 200 in rough draft, my irregular postings on Having a Ball in Japan will go on for a few years yet. Having a Ball in Japan is not just a bunch of travel photos, and picks up my interests in the history and culture of Japan, emergency services and disaster management, as well as hours travelling by railways big, small and tiny. Awareness to Action takes the emergency services and disaster management theme deeper into experience and resilience. Effectively Awareness to Action is my professional blog. My partner and I have been lucky enough to do a fair bit of travel both in Australia and overseas. Escaping the Nest chronicles our times in United States, France, The Netherlands, Belgium, Italy and soon to be Ireland. Tony
This entry was posted in Art and Culture, Big Cities, Small Towns and Villages, Temples and Shrines, Volunteer Guide and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.