Japan is not the only place ……

Sorry fans. Just to ensure I post even more irregularly here, I have finally started writing up Escaping the Nest stories about adventures in places other than Japan.

Being able to travel is a privilege, and I certainly do not take it for granted. I have been lucky, with my first overseas trip coming through work. From then, many countries and many adventures. Travel with my partner. Travel alone. Travel with my 3 children. Travel with my brother and nephews. Travel with friends. It continues to be quite a ride. The 2014 trip to Holland and France already booked!

While many posts are deliberately insightful and hopefully informative, the reality is that most of what I write about are light hearted and whimsical reflections of the experiences of Veronica and myself. Nothing too deep.

So to catch up on United States, France, Italy and Germany, try Escaping the Nest.

About TonyJ2

Taking regular visitors routes but more often just where the trains or buses go. Japan leads the way.
This entry was posted in Big Cities, Small Towns and Villages and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.