No need to offer me a seat

And so here I was on the Chuo Line Rapid rumbling to Shinjuku, heading to the coin-operated laundry as directed by my Information Service friends back at Tokyo – back pack stuffed with dirty clothes.

I know the last hour had been hectic, and I might have looked a bit sweaty and tense, and I do have a nice head of grey hair, and I look like the age that I am (58).

But did the young man really have to offer me his seat? It’s all very good being polite. It hurt.

About TonyJ2

Taking regular visitors routes but more often just where the trains or buses go. Japan leads the way.
This entry was posted in Accommodation, Big Cities, Trains and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

