First hand account of Disaster Resilience education at work

I am in Japan again. Usually on one day I take some time to do ‘work’ around the management of disasters. This time I caught up with someone who I saw present at the UN World Conference on Disaster Risk Reduction in Sendai in March 2015.

First hand accounts of Disaster Resilience education at work sure beats reading news clippings. Today my friends was one of those days.

See this account on my Awareness to Action blog at https://bushfireresilience.wordpress.com/2017/08/26/first-hand-account-of-disaster-resilience-education-at-work/

About TonyJ2

Taking regular visitors routes but more often just where the trains or buses go. Japan leads the way.
This entry was posted in Disasters, People, Small Towns and Villages and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

